17th Annual Iowa Jump$tart Educators Conference » IMG_0677

The 2017 National Conference Scholarship winners were announced at the conference. Winners include (left to right) Linda Vanden Bosch (Clarinda Community School District), Elizabeth Martinez (North High School, Des Moines), Consuelo (Connie) Bates (North High School, Sioux City), Dione Ferguson (Brody Middle School, Des Moines), and Bryan Bjorklund (Mason City Community School District).


Upcoming Events

Iowa Jump$tart Meeting
March 14, 2017
At Professional Educators of Iowa

JumpStart Twitter


RSS The Money Godmother’s Blog

  • Finances Overwhelming? Use A Checklist. August 15, 2017
    You’ve heard your friends mention things like: starting a 401K, consolidating student loans, adding to a Roth IRA, setting up an HSA…and you don’t have a clue?  It’s…

RSS AskMrG Blog

  • "Putting The Brakes" On Impulse Buying July 23, 2017
    “Impulse buying” has become a contributing factor to why many people fail in their attempts to maintain a semblance of a budget. And what is impulse buying? It is “the buying of goods or services without planning to do so in advance, as a result of a sudden whim or impulse.”A recent study reveals: • 90% of all shoppers make occasional impulse purchases that […]